Home   >   Comment   >   Features   >   201908

Who Wins Klottey Korley Constituency Seat In 2020?   
  << Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 0 )     Email    Print
Related Stories
The stage is set for a titanic parliamentary contest between two formidable candidates in the iconic but troublesome  Klottey Korle constituency. The billing promises to be very interesting. 

We have the incumbent Dr. Zanetor Agyeman-Rawlings of the NDC, riding on her family pedigree against an exuberant local show boy, Prince Appiah Debrah, a practicing lawyer and certified public accountant (CPA) with significant corporate experience as the most probable candidate for the NPP. 

The coming months will, indeed be very interesting when the two campaigns take shape and shifts to second gear. 

The NPP has not won the seat since 2008 and eager to retake it after the slender loss of Philip Addison to Dr Agyeman-Rawlings. They will need to cash in on this second opportunity to avenge the loss to level up. 

There is trouble brewing in the NDC camp this time round, and it remains to be seen how Dr Rawlings will patch up with the disappointed supporters of Leeford Quarshie and Basheru Alema. 

It remains to be seen how the NPP also will handle its primaries in September without cracking up as they did 2016 when the disaffected Nii Noi Nortey went independent.

Fortunately, Mr. Prince Appiah Debrah seems to be pulling all stops to unite all the factions within the NPP.

If he can do that the NPP will certainly revisit the days of Nii Adu Mante, who is only NPP candidate to have won the seat since 1992.

The Questions is...Who Wins Klottey Korley Constituency Seat in 2020?

More Soon!!!

Source: KKC Media

Comments ( 0 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.
Featured Video