Local News :

Home   >   News   >   General News   >   201405
Five Districts Get New DCEs
<< Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 0 )     Email    Print
Related Stories
President John Dramani Mahama on Thursday nominated five personalities to serve as Metropolitan, Municipal and District Chief Executives, in accordance with Article 243(1) of the 1992 Constitution and Section 20(1) of the Local Government Act 1993, Act 462.

The nominated MMDCEs are: Mr Johnson Saborh, Sisala East; Mr Benjamin Baroson Angenu, Adenta Municipality; Nana Antwi Siaw (aka Hayford Quaye), Kwahu East; Mr Emmanuel Kwakye, Birim South; and Mr Jacob Frederick Kwame Acolatse, Lower Manya Krobo.

A statement from the Media Office, Flagstaff House Communications Bureau Office of the President, copied to the Ghana News Agency on Thursday stated.
Source: GNA

Comments ( 0 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.