Local News :

Home   >   News   >   General News   >   201601
IGP Shakes Up Police Service
<< Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 0 )     Email    Print
Related Stories
The acting Inspector General of Police (IGP) John Kudalor, has made some changes in the regional and national hierarchy of the service.

The changes have seen some police officers move from the national headquarters to the regions and in some cases districts, and vice versa.

This is the second time Mr. Kudalor is making changes to the service since he assumed office late last year.

A statement signed by the IGP indicated that the changes takes place with immediate effect.

Below are details of the changes


The following postings take immediate effect.

ACP/Nana Asomah Hinneh, 2i/c Upper West Region to 2i/c Volta Region.

ACP/Mr William Kofi Akpessey, 2i/c Volta Region to 2i/c Brong Ahafo Region.

ACP/Mr Enoch Adutwum Bediako, Fin/Provident Fund/Hqtrs to i/c Bibiani Div/WR.

ACP/Mr David Agyemang Adjem, FSL/CID Hqtrs to i/c Sekondi Division/WR.

ACP/Dr Sayibu Pabi Gariba, National Hqtrs/Accra to 2i/c Upper West Region.

ACP/Mrs Habiba Y. Akyere Twumasi Sarpong, National Hqtrs to Director/CPU.

C/Supt/Mr Amo Ayisi, Akropong Division/ER to Director/CD/National Hqtrs.

C/Supt/Dr Benjamin Kwasi Agordzo, NPD/Hqtrs to Director/Ops/Nat. Hqtrs.

C/Supt/Mr Christian Bortsi, Bolgatanga District/UER to Inspection Unit/Hqtrs.

C/Supt/Mr Emmanuel Teye Cudjoe, Director/CD/Hqrs to Projects/Nat. Hqtrs

C/Supt/Rev/Mrs Laurencia W. Akorli, Nat. Hqtrs to Director/DOVVSU/Hqtrs.

C/Supt/Mr Innocent Kweku Avevor, Enchi Div/WR to Finance/National Hqtrs.

C/Supt/Mr Samuel Amissah, Consumer/Hqtrs/Accra to i/c Konongo Div/Ash.

C/Supt/Mr Charles Kofi Adu, Regional Visibility/VR to i/c Akropong Division/ER.

C/Supt/Mr Isaac Asante, Kpone District/TR to i/c Enchi Division/WR.

Supt/Mr Cuthbert Aapengnuo, Crime/RHQ/TR to CID Headquarters/Accra.

Supt/Mr Wisdom Dinam Zioku, National Hqtrs to i/c Procurement/Nat. Hqtrs.

Supt/Mr Richard Appiah, National Hqtrs/Accra to i/c MTTU Sekondi/WR.

Supt/Mr William Daah, Crime/Ashaiman Div/TR to Crime/Nima Division/AR.

Supt/Mr Samuel Tibil Punobyin, i/c Kasoa District/CR to i/c Bolgatanga Dist/UER.

Supt/Mr Adu Kwadwo Baadu, Donkorkrom Dist/ER to i/c Adjei Kojo Dist/TR.

Supt/Mr William Kofi Sarpong, Procurement/National Hqtrs to RHQ/AR.

Supt/Mr Firmin A. Azitariga, Achimota District/AR to i/c Madina District/AR.

Supt/Mr Alexander A. Amenyah, HPU/Hqtrs to i/c Nungua District/AR.

Supt/Mr Ebenezer Boryor, Crime/Nima Div/AR to Crime/RHQ/TR.

Supt/Mr Francis Nchor, National Headquarters/Accra to i/c Nima District/AR.

Supt/Mr Reindorf Magnus Sam, Nsawam District/ER to Regional Visibility/VR.

Supt/Mr Eric Asiedu Asamoah, Staff Officer/Accra Region to Operations/Hqtrs.

DSP/Mr Thomas Osei Ababio, National Hqtrs to i/c Donkorkrom Dist/ER.

DSP/Ms Felicia Ayesu, Nima District/AR to i/c Anyirawase District/VR.

DSP/Mr Alfred Kudah, i/c Adjei Kojo Dist/TR to i/c Kasoa District/CR.

DSP/Mr Daniel Anane Amoah, Sekondi District/WR to RHQ/NR.

DSP/Mr Emmanuel Adu Boahen, Kenyasi/Ash to i/c MTTU/Madina/AR.

DSP/Mr Mathew Asante, Obuasi District/Ash to i/c Peki District/VR.

DSP/Mr Jonas Gay Agbevam, Peki District/VR to i/c Obuasi District/Ash.

DSP/Ms Patience Amarku Akwetey, Nungua Dist/AR to i/c Navrongo Dist/UER.

DSP/Mr William Kwofie Jabialu, National Hqtrs. to i/c Kpone District/TR.

DSP/Mr Happy Addae, Crime/Madina Dist/AR to Crime/Amasaman Div/AR.

DSP/Mr Martin Kofi Aduah, Finance/Wenchi Div/BAR to Finance/CID Hqtrs/Accra.

DSP/Mr Solomon Akwesi Korli, Legal Directorate/Hqtrs to Secretary to I.G.P/Hqtrs.

DSP/Mr Nicholas Osei, Finance/Tesano Division/AR to Finance/Nat. Hqrs/Accra.

DSP/Mr Damontin Kombat, National Hqtrs to i/c Achimota District/AR.

DSP/Mr Bernard Baba Ananga, Crime/Baatsona Dist/AR to Crime/Baatsona Div/AR.

DSP/Mr Abdul-Latif Ashenkoyaba Nbonwura, Navrongo Dist/UER to i/c MTTU/Osu/AR.

DSP/Mr Tony Adipa, Crime/Akropong Div/ER to Crime/Ashaiman Div/TR.

DSP/Mr Michael Zah Dandy, MTTU/Sekondi/WR to Nsawam District/ER.

ASP/Mr Dwamena Akenteng Amoateng, Fin/Berekum Div/BAR to Fin/Nat. Hqtrs.

ASP/Mr Sebastian Adigiya, Crime/Amasaman Dist/AR to Crime/Mampong Div/Ash.

ASP/Mr Randolf Cudjoe Somiah, National Hqtrs/Accra to RPTS/Kumasi/Ash.

ASP/Mr Godson Letsyo, Crime/Bolga Dist/UER to Crime/Sege District/TR.

ASP/Mr Adabo Frikyi Apeatu, Crime/Osu Dist/AR to Crime/Ho District/VR.

ASP/Mr Edward Kartey-Otumi, Crime/Hohoe Div/VR to Crime/Sogakope Div/VR.

ASP/Mr Christopher Owusu, Crime/Dansoman Dist/AR to Crime/Akim Oda Div/ER

ASP/Mr Jacob Yoroseh, Darkuman District/AR to i/c Fuel Station/Hqtrs.

ASP/Mr Godwin Anim-Ansah, CID Headquarters/Accra to Crime/Hohoe Div/AR.

ASP/Mr Michael Asiedu, MTTU/Madina Division/AR to Regional Hqtrs/NR.

ASP/Mr Ernest Addo Ankamah, MTTU/Osu District/AR to PPSTS/Pwalugu/UER.

ASP/Stella Ayorkor Ewool, National Hqrs/Accra to i/c MTTU Kpeshie Div/AR.

ASP/Mr Joseph Chikpa, Crime/Ministries Dist/AR to Crime/Akropong Div/ER.

ASP/Mr Richard Daplah, MTTU/Korle-Bu Dist/AR to Crime/Osu District/AR.

ASP/Mr William Asare, FPU/Hqtrs to Staff Officer/Accra Region.



Comments ( 0 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.