Home   >   Politics   >   Elections   >   201207
Lawsuit Or Not, Breakdown Of 45 Newly Created Constituencies Out   
  << Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 0 )     Email    Print
Dr Kwadwo Afari-Djan
Related Stories
The Electoral Commission (EC) may be facing a law suit at the High Court over the creation of some 45 new constituencies to the existing 230 following the creation of new districts by the government, but peacefmonline.com can confirm that the list is already out.

A former Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Ayikoi Otoo, is leading the group that insists the ECs move is illegal.

Below is the breakdown of the 45 newly created constituencies by the EC that peacefmonline.com has chanced upon.

Greater Accra Region: Seven (7)

1. Ayawaso North

2. Okaikoi Central

3. Ablekuma West

4. Tema Central

5. Trobu

6. Bortianor Ngleshie Amanfrom

7. Anyaa Sowutuom

Ashanti Region: eight (8)

1. Ashanti East

2. Manso Edubia

3. Atwima Nwabiagya North

4. Manhyia South

5. Juaben

6. Asante Akim Central

7. Sekyere Afram Plains

8. Ahafo Ano South-East

Central Region: Four (4)

1. Cape Coast North

2. Gomoa Central

3. Awutu Senya East

4. Assin Central

Western Region: Four (4)

1. Kwesimintsim

2. Mpohor

3. Boti

4. Bia East

Volta Region: Four(4)

1. Akatsi North

2. Adaklu

3. South Dayi

4. Krachi Nchumuru

Eastern Region: Five (5)

1. Aburi

2. Asene/Akroso/Manso

3. Achiase

4. Atiwa East

5. Fanteakwa South

Northern Region: Five(5)

1. Damango

2. Kparibeto

3. Zabzugu

4. Sagnarigu North/East

5. Yunyoo

Upper East Region: Two(2)

1. Bolga Central

2. Garu

Upper West Region: One(1)

1. Daffiama/Bussie

More Soon .....

Source: Peacefmonline.com/Ghana

Comments ( 0 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.
Featured Video