Home   >   Politics   >   Parliament   >   201002
Avoka Is Majority Leader
<< Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 0 )     Email    Print
Related Stories
Impeccable sources in parliament have hinted that the Majority caucus has finally agreed to stick to the president’s choices for the Majority Leader and Deputy positions respectively.

The two, Cletus Avoka, MP for Zebilla and Rashid Pelpuo, MP for Wa Central will replace Alban Bagbin the Minister of Water, Works and Housing designate and John Tia, Information Minister-designate.

President John Evans Atta Mills who is also the leader of the ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC) in his first reshuffle on January 25 suggested that Mr. Avoka and Pelpuo be made leaders of the Majority in Parliament.

This final decision sources intimated was reached after series of meetings with the leadership of the party for weeks.
Source: The New Crusading Guide/Ghana

Comments ( 0 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.