Home   >   Politics   >   Parliament   >   201607
Parliament Defers Approval Of 3 Nominees For Deputy Ministerial Appointment
<< Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 0 )     Email    Print
Hon John Oti Bless
Related Stories
Parliament has deferred the approval of three nominees of the President for Deputy Ministerial Appointments to Monday 1st August 2016 as a result of lack of quorum in the House.

The nominees include Mr Emmanuel Bombande, Deputy Minister Designate for Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration, Mr John Tetteh Agmor Deputy Minister Designate for Eastern region and Hon John Oti Bless, MP for Nkwanta North and Deputy Minister Designate for the Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development.

The Speaker of Parliament, Rt. Hon Edward Doe Adjaho gave the ruling for the deferment of the approval of the nominees when Hon. Dan Botwe, MP for Okere and Minority Chief Whip raised the issue of lack of quorum in the chamber after the House had concluded debate on the Appointments Committee’s report on the vetting of the nominees.

Presenting the Appointment’s Committee’s report to the House on the vetting of the nominees, the First Deputy Speaker of Parliament and Chairman of the Committee, Hon Ebo Barton-Odro said the committee recommended the approval of all the three nominees for appointment as deputy ministers.

He said Hon Oti Bless whose certificates were questioned by some members provided proof of the credibility of those certificates.


Emmanuel Bombande
Source: Emmanuel Akorli/PeaceFM's Parliamentary Correspondent

Comments ( 0 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.