Home   >   Politics   >   Politics   >   201210
Five Political Parties In Bawku Municipality Sign MoU
<< Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 0 )     Email    Print
Related Stories
Five political parties in the Bawku Municipality, the NDC, NPP, CPP, PNC and PPP yesterday signed a Memorandum of Understanding to demonstrate peaceful co-existence in their campaigns.

This was during a meeting of the Bawku Municipal Security Committee as part of broader efforts to engage the parties and especially the Parliamentary Candidates.

In the MOU, the parties cautioned their supporters against the destruction of billboards and posters of opposing candidates.

They committed themselves to be individually or collectively held responsible for the breach of any peace emanating from their supporters.

In an interview with Radio Ghana, the Bawku Municipal Chief Executive, Musah Abdulai said the MOU is a clear testimony that the political actors in Bawku Central are mindful of the fragile peace and their collective role to sustain it.

The Bawku MCE said the meeting agreed on a joint rally of the entire parties schedule for next week where the candidates will publicly declare their commitment to peaceful electioneering.
Source: GBC

Comments ( 0 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.