Home   >   Politics   >   Politics   >   201301
PHOTO: Nana Addo In Court   
  << Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 0 )     Email    Print
Related Stories
The Supreme Court presided over by Nine (9) Justices today ruled that the NPP legal team Representing Nana Akufo Addo and other petitioners in the Elections Dispute, should present a formal motion, regarding their reservations with composition of the panel of Judges. NPP Legal team today raised the issue which they wanted to be handled in camera.

However, NDC Lawyer Tsatsu Tsikata prayed the court to handle it in open court in accordance with C.I. 74 provisions. After consultations with both the NDC and NPP legal sides in camera, The Supreme Court Justices ruled that a formal motion be presented by NPP to that effect. Meanwhile the Court presided over by Justice Atugubah adjourned the Preliminary Motion Filed by NDC/John Mahama (H.E) to join EC in the suit as interested party sine die (indefinitely).

Other members of the Supreme Court Panel are Justices; Julius Ansah, Mrs. Sophis Adenyira, Rose Owusu, Jones Dotse, Anim Yeboah, Paul Baffoe Bonnie, G.S Gbadegbe and Vida Akoto Bamfo. Nana Akuffo Addo, Jake and Dr. Mamudu Bawumia Petitioners were in court. Mr. Johnson Asiedu Nketia and NDC tops were also present. There was heavy police presence to ensure security.
Source: Bernard Quanson/peacefmonline.com

Comments ( 0 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.
Featured Video