Home   >   Politics   >   Politics   >   201408
NPP Disciplinary Committee Ready
<< Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 0 )     Email    Print
Related Stories
The ‘raging’ crises in the New Patriotic Party (NPP) may soon be a thing of the past as the party gets its full compliment of its National Disciplinary Committee.

The committee per the NPP’s constitution would ensure discipline and peace within the rank and file of the party.

Some members who hitherto were not present during the inauguration, last week, were sworn-in yesterday at a short ceremony at the party’s head office in Accra.

At the same ceremony, other members of the Finance, Constitutional and Organizational committees who were also not present last week during their inaugurations were also sworn-in to start work.

They took the oath of office and the oath of secrecy to commence their task.

Inaugurating the various members, the National Chairman of the party, Paul Afoko said the Disciplinary Committee and other committees inaugurated by the party were to assist the new executive to manage and organize the party properly.

He said the new executive alone could not run the party and that they needed the compliments of other distinguished party members on the various committees.

He said the various committees were needed for the good of the party and thanked the members for accepting to be part of the various committees, stressing that, they must work hard to achieve their target.

Meanwhile, the disciplinary committee would be chaired by the Most Reverend Dr. Samuel Asante Antwi, a former presiding bishop of the Methodist Church Ghana with Dr. Kwame Addo Kufuor as his Vice.

Other members of the committee are Madam Ama Busia, Professor Mike Ocquaye, Alhaji Abdul Rahaman, Nana Osei Yaw, Lawyer Ayikoi Otoo and Mr. W.O. Boafo.

Other members of the Finance, Constitutional and Organizational committees who were also sworn-in yesterday include Rev. S.K. Boafo, Dr Peter Twumasi, Rashid Bawa, Samari Alhassan, Karim Kudayeh, Dr. Abdul Rauf and the National Organiser, John Boadu and Otiko Djaba, National Women’s Organiser.
Source: The Ghanaian Times

Comments ( 0 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.