Home   >   Politics   >   Politics   >   201701
PHOTOS: Prez Akufo-Addo Names First 13 Ministers   
  << Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 15 )     Email    Print
Related Stories
President Akufo-Addo on Tuesday, January 10, 2017 announced 13 names of Minister-designates.

The President revealed the first batch of Ministers of State to run affairs in his government.

At a press conference at the Flagstaff House, the President said he will only put out 13 names today, and would complete the process by announcing the second and third batches in the course of the week.

Top on the list is Mr Yaw Osafo Maafo as a Senior Minister.

Below are pictures from the Flagstaff House:


Hajia Alima Mahama - Local Government Minister

Prez Nana Akufo-Addo and Vice Prez Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia in a group photograph with his appointees

Kwaku Agyeman Manu - Health Minister

Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh - Education Minister

Gloria Akuffo - Attorney General

Dominic Nitiwul - Defence Minister

Boakye Agyarko - Energy Minister

Ambrose Dery - Interior Minister

Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey - Foreign Affairs Minister

Albert Kan Dapaah - National Security Minister

Ken Ofori-Atta - Finance Minister

Prez Nana Akufo-Addo outdooring his first appointments

Prez Nana Akufo-Addo and Vice Prez Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia (seated)

Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto - Agriculture Minister

Yaw Osafo Maafo - Senior Minister

Source: Ameyaw Adu Gyamfi /Peacefmonline.com/Ghana

Comments ( 15 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.
Featured Video