Home   >   Politics   >   Politics   >   201804
NPP Polls: Chairman Wontumi Retained...Calls For Unity + Full Results   
  << Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 2 )     Email    Print
Related Stories
Retained Ashanti Regional Chair of the governing New Patriotic Party (NPP), Bernard Antwi Boasiako (Wontumi) is urging party members to unite after the just-ended polls in the Ejura/Sekyedumase Constituency.

Both Wontumi and the incumbent regional secretary went unopposed. Other candidates also stepped down.

Full Results:

Chairman unopposed

°°°Bernard Antwi Boasiako

1st vice chair (5)

°°Patrick Acheampong- 298
°°Kwabena Nsenkyire- 411
°°Henry Osei Kwabena – 147
°°Mohammed Bashir Tijani- 11
°°Abubakari Ibrahim -47

2nd vice chair (5)

°°Frank Bona Aboagye -143
°°Mary Gambrah -246
°°Sam Kofi Cudjoe-360
°°Akwasi Acheampong-37
°°Baffour Kwadwo Aseidu- 96

Secretary unopposed

°°Sammuel Pyne

Assistant Secretary (5)

°°Kwame Adom Appiah-379
°°Raymond Oppong Boateng-176
°°Moro Kabore -280
°°Antwi Boasiako Frank32
°°Daniel Donkor-15

Organiser (5)

°°Daniel Boateng -90
°°Francis Adomako -399
°°Riches Oscar -357
°°Enock Kwaku Boateng-26
°°Felix Appiah Nti Gyambibi- 11

Women’s Organiser (2)

°°Nana Ama Ampomah- 473
°°Beatrice Owusu-408

Youth Organiser (5)

°°Nelson Owusu Ansah -390
°°Kwaku A. Frimpong -53
°°Dennis Kwakwa -352
°°Ohemeng Ian Moore-8
°°Michael Ofori Akuoko-77

Treasure (3)

°°Hajia Zainab Sallow -737
°°Fredrick Addae -144

Nasara Coordinator (7)

°°Mohammed Abdul Hamid-213
°°Alhaji Hallaru Kumasi-92
°°Couch Khamid Suleiman-23
°°Iddrisu Abdul Kadir-48
°°Zakaria Osman-85
°°Fawaz Abdul Ganiyu -33
°°Saalim Mansuru Bamba -394

Total number of candidates –38

Source: classfmonline.com

Comments ( 2 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.