Home   >   Politics   >   Politics   >   201811
#NDCdecides2018: Voting Ends...Counting Begins (PHOTOS)   
  << Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 3 )     Email    Print
Related Stories
Finally voting at the 9th National Delegates Congress of the opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) has ended.

The next step is to count the ballot papers. EC officials together with agents of candidates are currently sorting out the ballots and then collate them.

Some delegates in the pictures below can be seen sitting anxiously while others are standing waiting to see or hear who gets what.

Voting began at 5pm with 9000 delegates eager to vote for their favourite candidate. In all 66 candidates contested for various positions.

Here a list of all seeking to be elected into the party's national executive

National Chairman 

1. Dan Abodakpi 
2. Betty Mould Iddrisu 
3. Samuel Ofosu-Ampofo 
4. Alhaji Huudu Yahaya 
5. Danny Annang 

National Vice Chairman

1. Alhaji Amadu Bukari Sorogho
2. Said Sinare
3. Lawyer Adu- Yeboah
4. Sherry Ayittey
5. Yaw Owusu Obimpeh
6. Alhaji Sumaila Mahama 
7. Dr Kwame Ampofo 
8. Awudu S. Azorka 
9. Seth Ofosu-Ohene

General Secretary 

1. Johnson Asiedu Nketiah 
2. Samuel Koku Sitsofo Anyidoho 

Deputy General Secretary 

1. Alhaji Nuru Hamidan 
2. Barbara Serwaa Asamoah 
3. Peter Boamah Otokonor 
4. David Kwaku Worwui-Brown 
5. Kojo Adu Asare 
6. George Lawson 
7. Abdullah Ishaq Farrakhan 
8. Nii Dodoo Dodoo 
9. Kale Cezar 
10. Ephram Nii Tan Sackey 
11. Evans Amoo 

National Organizer 

1. Mahdi Gibrill 
2. Akamba Joshua Hamidu 
3. Jemima Anita De- Sosoo 
4. Yaw Boateng Gyan 
5. Baba Jamal Ahmed 
6. Enoch Amoako- Nsiah 
7. Solomon Yaw Nkansah 

National Deputy Organizer
1. Dr Alhassan Hanifa 
2. Kobby Barlon 
3. Vivian Abla Kpeglo 
4. Mohammed Mamudu 
5. Agbesi Nutsu 
6. Chief Hamilton Biney Nixon 
7. Alfred Kojo Triddles 
8. Ebenezer Asare Sackitey 
9. Ahmed Gedel 

National Communications Officer 

1. Fred Agbenyo
2. Sammy Gyamfi

Deputy Communications Officer 

1. Godwin Ako Gunn
2. Mahama Seidu Samuel
3. Kwaku Boahen
4. Alhaji Mohammed Nasiru Seidu 
5. Adongo Atule Jacob 
6. Muhammed Nurullah Iddrisu

National Executive Committee Member 

1. Mohammed Mashood Alhaji 
2. Alhaji Babanlame Abu Sadat 
3. Sheriff Abudul Nasiru 
4. Ebenezer Effah Hackman 
5. Eliyasu Amadu 
6. Alhaji Adramani Haribu 
7. William Wilson Agbleke 
8. Evelyn Enyonam Mensah 

National Zongo Caucus Coordinator 

1. Ismail Bawa 
2. Alhaji Mamah Mohammed 
3. Sadiku Sulley 
4. Baba Ibrahim Mohammed 
5. Abdul-Aziz Mohammmed 
6. Abass Fuseini Sbaabe
Source: Rebecca Addo Tetteh/Peacefmonline.com

Comments ( 3 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.
Featured Video