Home   >   Politics   >   Politics   >   201811
#NDCdecides2018: Ofosu Ampofo Is New NDC Chairman   
  << Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 4 )     Email    Print
Related Stories
Mr. Samuel Ofosu Ampofo has been elected the new National Chairman of the opposition, National Democratic Congress (NDC).

Mr Ampofo beat four other contestants; Madam Betty Mould Iddrisu, Alhaji Hudu Yahaya, Dan Abodakpi and Danny Annang.

He garnered 3656 votes ahead of his closest contender Dan Abodakpi who polled 2,199 votes.

Alhaji Hudu Yahya failed in his bid to win the chairmanship slot. He polled 1823.

Betty Mould Iddrisu, the only woman who contested the chairmanship slot and Danny Annang, a financier of the party were gifted with 355 votes and 309 votes respectively.

9,000 delegates across the country gathered at the Fantasy Dome of the Trade Fair Center, Accra, Saturday morning to elect new breed of executives to lead the party in a quest to unseat the governing New Patriotic Party in the 2020 general elections.
Source: Rebecca Addo Tetteh/Peacefmonline.com

Comments ( 4 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.
Featured Video