Home   >   Showbiz   >   General Entertainment   >   201210

XCLUSIV FOTOS: Jackie Appiah, Sarkodie, Shirley Frimpong Manso, Ignace, Becca Others Win National Youth Achievers Awards
<< Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 0 )     Email    Print
Jackie Appiah and President Mahama at the awards
The National Youth Achievers Awards an initiative by the President of the republic of Ghana, His Excellency John Dramani Mahama came off last Thursday at the Accra International Conference Centre.

The national youth achievers awards is the first of is kind to be held in Ghana and has the aim of encouraging the youth to strive to achieve more.

In attendance was the President of the republic of Ghana, His Excellency John Dramani Mahama and other dignified dignitaries in society. All nominees were present and had hopes of taking home an award. The award was hosted by the eloquent who wants to be rich host, Kafui Dey who brought intellectual and humor to the stage.

The opening act was from Irene Logan who sang the national anthem in an acapella way and received an applause from the cowd, other performances was theme song for the national youth achievers awards sang by Richie, D3, Edem, Trigmatic and Tinny.

The fastest rapper of our time and an award winner Sarkodie also performed his hit track Fiesta The President in his speech said the national youth achievers awards was to recognize the effort made by the youth as they contribute to the growth of the country.

Sarkodie ended the show with his fiesta song and award winners could not help but dance to his music. It was a night to remember for the award winners who have toiled in different ways to make it this far and for their hard labour to be recognized is a dream come true and a honor.

President John Mahama wished all nominees good luck and may the best person win but it must be noted that if you were nominated then it means a good work done so no one is a loser.

The award winners are as follows;

Jackie Appiah (performing acts)

Kwabena Danso (grassroots
and rural community development)

Dr. Frederick Osei Owusu (health category)

Dr. Asamoah Kusi and Jerry Harrison ( science category)

Patricia Mawuli and Isaac Agyiri Danso (young professional category)

Stephen Appiah (Leadership category)

Sarkodie and Becca(music category)

Shieley Frimpong Manso (film making category)

Farida Bedwei ( special awards)

Samuel Somuah ( literary arts)

Black Maidens ( best team of the year)

Mike Nyinaku ( financial category)

Jemima Kugblenu and Emmanuel Twum (academic tertiary)

Derrydean Dadzie( RLG award for ICT)

Anas Aremeyaw Anas and Manasseh Azure Awuni ( media excellence)


Gideon Agyare( invention and innovation)

Eunice Ogbogu( business excellence)

Solomon Sarkodie(RLG award for entrepreneurship development)

Abena Asomaning Antwi (advocacy)

Bernard Akoi Jackson and Ignace Kwame( visual arts)

Mike Nyinaku and Eunice Ogbogu (Male and Female Personalities)

Jackie Appiah takes her award

Ignace Kwame Igho CEO of 4Syte TV receiving his

Shirley Receives her awards

Shirley Frimpong Manso with her award

Sarkodie "Obidiponbidi"

NDC National Chairman Kwabena Agyei presents to Sarkodie

Becca takes her turn



Former Black Stars Captain Stephen Appiah take his award

All award winners pose with President Mahama

Sarkodie and President John Mahama

Jackie Appiah

Jackie Appiah and President John Mahama

Ministers of State with The President

Irene Logan (middle)

Richhie, D3, Trigmatic, Tinny and Edem in an all stars performance

Source: Eugene Osafo-Nkansah/Peacefmonline.com/Ghana

Comments ( 0 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.