Home   >   Sports   >   Football/Soccer   >   200908

GFA To Honor Past Footballers   
  << Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 0 )     Email    Print
Related Stories
The Past Chairmen of the Ghana Football Association (GFA) will be honored by the Ghana Football Association on August 26 this year. This is in recognition of their hard work and selfless contribution to the Association in the past years.In a statement, the GFA confirmed that it was faced with difficulties in locating the families of Ohene Djan, 1957-1960;

H.P Nyemitei, 1960-1972; Henry Djaba, 1970-1972; Major General Kotei, 1972-1973; Samuel Okyere, 1979-1980/1986-1990; S.K Mainoo, 1980-1982; Zac Bentum, 1982-1983 and Joe Lartey, 1992-1993 It therefore requested their relatives to visit the associations’ office to collect the letters. The past chairmen have contributed immensely to the development of the football in the country.

Comments ( 0 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.
Featured Video