Reshuffle: Oppong Boanuh Appointed Deputy IGP...

The police administration has reshuffled some of its Director Generals,and filled the vacant position of Deputy Inspector General of Police (IGP) in the Command Structure.

The current Director General of Administration, Commissioner of Police (COP), Mr Oppong Boanuh has been appointed as the new Deputy IGP.

The Deputy IGP position which is part of the Police Service Regulations under CI 76, has been vacant for many years.

The last Deputy IGP, Elizabeth Mills-Robertson was promoted as acting IGP during President J.E.A. Mills' era and when she was subsequently made an ambassador, and a new IGP, Paul Tawiah Quaye was appointed, the position of Deputy IGP continued to remain vacant until now.

Other Director Generals who have been reshuffled are COP, Mr Prosper K. Agblorh, who is moving to Legal and Prosecution as Director General.

COP, Mr Nathan Kofi Boakye is moving from the PIPS to Research and Planning whilst COP, Dr George Akuffo Dampare is moving to Welfare.

More to follow...