Home   >   Business   >   Banking/Finance   >   201307
New BoG Board: Tekper Out, Ato Forson In   
  << Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 0 )     Email    Print
Related Stories
President John Mahama has sworn in the 12-member board of the Bank of Ghana.

The Board which is appointed by the president in consultation with the Council of State has the Governor, Dr Henry Kofi Wampah as its chairman.

Other members of the board are the two deputy governors of the BoG and nine non-executive directors.

The Governor and the two Deputy Governors are appointed for a term of four years and are eligible for re-appointment.

The non-executive directors hold office for a period of three years and are also eligible for re-appointment.

President Mahama tasked the board to work to stabilize the nation’s macroeconomic indices to help in accelerating economic growth.

He further promised government’s commitment to respect the autonomy of the central bank.

The new board no more has Finance Minister, Seth Tekper as a member but a deputy Finance Minister, Cassel Ato Forson.

Other new members are the new second deputy governor, Dr Abdul- Nashiru Issahaku, Professor Kwabena Asomaning Anaman and Mrs. Clara B. Arthur.

Mrs. Lily Esther Nkansah who was also on the last is no more on the new one. Below is the list of the new members of the BoG board

Dr Henry Kofi Wampah - Governor of bank of Ghana/Chair of the board Millison K. Narh - First deputy governor

Dr Abdul- Nashiru Issahaku - Second deputy governor

Alexander Yamoah Kyei

Dr Sydney Laryea

Mrs Diana Amewu Ayettey

Professor Kwabena Asomaning Anaman

Kwaku Bram Larbi

Sam Appah

Dr. D. Obu Andah

Mrs Clara B. Arthur

Casiel Atto Forson - A deputy finance minister

The last board included Dr. Henry Kofi Wampah, Mr. Millison Kwadjo Narh, Dr. Sydney Laryea, Mrs. Diana Amewu Ayettey, Mrs. Lily Esther Nkansah, Mr. Seth Terkper, Togbe Afede XIV, Mr. Kwaku Bram-Larbi, Dr. D. Obu Andah, Mr. Sam Appah and Mr. Alexander Yamoah Kyei.
Source: Citifmonline.com

Comments ( 0 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.
Featured Video