Home   >   News   >   General News   >   201807
Kokrokoo Charities Bags "Celebrity Humanitarian" Award At 2018 GUBA   
  << Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 2 )     Email    Print
Related Stories
Ace broadcaster Kwami Sefa Kayi and the team of Kokrokoo Charities Foundation has been honoured at the just ended Ghana UK Based Achievements (GUBA) Awards held at the InterContinental Hotel in Greenwich, in London, Saturday July 14.

The 2016 GJA Journalist of the Year and his team bagged the Celebrity Humanitarian Award at the 2018 GUBA Awards.

The event had as Special Guest of honour, former President of Ghana, Flt. Lt. Jerry John Rawlings, and was compered by Anita Erskine, and actor Boris Kodjoe.

As usual, it was also graced by the foremost Ghanaian names across the diaspora.

The Celebrity Humanitarian was awarded to the team for their immense contributions and efforts to save preterm babies after launching the Kokrokoo Charities to install 100 incubators in various hospitals across the country.

As part of efforts to help prevent neonatal deaths and keep preterm babies alive, the team of Kokrokoo Charities Foundation has installed more than 10 incubators in hospitals.

The project dubbed "Project 100 incubators" was initiated in June 2014 and aimed at raising funds for the purchase of 100 incubators needed in Neonatal Intensive Care Units to be distributed to hospitals across the country.

Noting down the hard work by the Host of Peace FM's Flagship programme "Kokrokoo" and his team to save lives, organizers of GUBA Awards found it prudent to recognize their strong advocacy role in support of infant health delivery services.


Below is the full list of winners:

GUBA Association of the year – Ghana Doctors and Dentists UK (GDDA-UK)

GUBA Celebrity Humanitarian – Kwami Sefa Kayi

GUBA Efie Ne Fie – Eric Andoh

GUBA Innovation and Technology – Nelpast Ghana Limited

GUBA Leisure and Tourism – The Royal Senchi Hotel and Resort

GUBA Professional of the Year – Charlotte Boaitey

GUBA Rising Diasporan – Bernard Adjei

Black Star Awards winners:

Lifetime Achievement Award – Ashley Hammond

Rising Sports Star – Joshua Buatsi

Rising Star Award – Michel Dapaah (Big Shaq)

Music Excellence Award – Stormzy

Special Achievement Award – Vandyke Appiah Kubi

Television and Film Pioneer Award – Ernest Abbeyquaye

Outstanding Leadership Award – Dr. Cecilia Anim

Outstanding Achievement Award – Attorney General Gloria Akuffo & Former Attorney General, Marietta Brew Oppong

Outstanding Student Achiever Award – Samuel Afari

Source: Ameyaw Adu Gyamfi/Peacefmonline.com/Ghana

Comments ( 2 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.
Featured Video