Home   >   News   >   General News   >   201808
President Akufo-Addo Constitutes 9 Member Organising Committee For Kofi Annan's Funeral   
  << Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 1 )     Email    Print
Related Stories
President Akufo-Addo has constituted a nine-member committee to see to the organisation of a State Funeral for the former Secretary General of the United Nations (UN), Mr Kofi Annan.

The committee, chaired by Ambassador Annan A. Cato, a Diplomat and a former Secretary to the Cabinet, included Mrs Cecilia Abena Dapaah, Minister for Sanitation and Water Resources; Mr Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Minister-designate for Information; Ambassador Mercy Debrah Karikari, Secretary to the Cabinet; Ambassador Ahmed Hassan, Director of State Protocol; Mr Samuel Kumah, Chief of Protocol at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs; Brigadier General Charles Awity, Director General, Personnel Administration of the Ghana Armed Forces; Ambassador Patrick Hayford, Retired UN official and Mr Kojo Annan, son of the late Mr Kofi Annan.

A statement issued by the Director of Communications at the Presidency, MrEugene Arhin said the Director of Protocol at the Office of the Vice President, Nana Mensah will serve as Secretary to the organising Committee.

The State Funeral of Mr Kofi Annan will be held on Thursday, September 13, 2018.

Mr Annan is said to have died Saturday morning, August 18, 2018 in Switzerland, where he was receiving medical care.

He was 80 year.


Source: Graphic.com

Comments ( 1 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.
Featured Video