Home   >   News   >   General News   >   201902
Goaso Named As Capital of New Ahafo Region   
  << Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 5 )     Email    Print
Related Stories
Goaso, of Asunafo North municipality, has been named the capital of the new Ahafo Region.

President Akufo-Addo speaking at a ceremony to present Constitutional Instrument (C.I.) 113 for the creation of the Ahafo Region at the Jubilee House in Accra on Wednesday, 13 February 2019, made this known and added that an amount of GHC20m has been allocated for the new region.

The President also indicated that development for the Ahafo Region will spread across all the towns and villages.

Akufo-Addo also named Brong Ahafo Regional Minister, Evans Opoku-Bobie as the caretaker minister for the newly-created Ahafo Region until a substantive minister is appointed.

So far, four of the new regions have received their capital towns. They are:

North East region – Nalerigu

Savanna Region – Damongo

Bono East – Techiman

Ahafo Region - Goaso

Ahafo Region

Ahafo Region

Ahafo Region

Ahafo Region

Ahafo Region

Source: Peacefmonline.com

Comments ( 5 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.
Featured Video