Home   >   News   >   General News   >   201911
President Akufo-Addo Nominates 3-Lady Judges For Supreme Court   
  << Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 4 )     Email    Print
President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo
Related Stories
President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has nominated three lady judges - Justices Mariama Owusu, Gertrude Torkornoo and Avril Lovelace Johnson, all of the Court of Appeal - for the supreme Court, subject to parliamentary approval.

Speaker of Parliament, Professor Aaron Mike Oquaye, announced the nominations in Parliament on Tuesday.

If approved by Parliament, the three Justices will be replacing Chief Justice Sophia Akuffo who retires in December, and Justices Vida Akoto-Bamfo and Justice Sophia Adinyira who have both retired.
Source: Daily Graphic

Comments ( 4 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.
Featured Video