Home   >   News   >   General News   >   202001
Tepa Traditional Council Honours Director-General Of NADMO   
  << Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 0 )     Email    Print
Related Stories
The Tepa Traditional Council during the commemoration of the 20th Anniversary of the Enstoolment of Nana Adusei Atwenewaa Ampem I , Tepamanhene has honored Hon. Eric Nana Agyemang-Prempeh, Director-General of NADMO as “ Ahenbronum Hene” .

Hon. Agyemang-Prempeh a native of Tepa was honored due to his immense contribution to the upliftment and bringing honor to the traditional area. At the noble age of 28 years, Hon. Agyemang-Prempeh started serving his people as Presiding Member of the Ahafo Ano North Constituency.

In a citation presented to Hon. Agyemang-Prempeh enumerated how Hon. Agyemang-Prempeh as District Chief Executive played and exceptional role in the establishment of the Tepa Nursing Training College , the securing of the New District Hospital , the elevation of the district police to a divisional status among other developments.

Hon. Agyemang-Prempeh was also eulogized for putting NADMO and Ghana in a glowing spot on the international landscape as he led his team to extend aid to the government of Sierra Leone when they were faced with mudslides in 2017, an exercise supervised by H.E Dr. Alhaji. Mahamudu Bawumia .

The World Of Diplomatical Protocol also took the opportunity to present a Certificate of Honorary Diplomatic Credential in recognition and named the Director-General of NADMO , Hon. Eric Nana Agyemang-Prempeh as “Ambassador for Rural Development in West Africa “ .

The Guest Speaker for the event In the person of the Energy Minister, Hon. John Petter Amewu mentioned how he has known Hon. Agyemang-Prempeh for more than two decades as a friend and colleague former DCE.  He extolled the virtues of Hon. Agyemang-Prempeh as a hardworking person for which he is happy his kinsmen have realized and decided to do him this honor.

The Minister of Energy also conveyed the compliments of His Excellency the President, Nana Akufo-Addo to the people of the Tepa Traditional Area for the great honor done Hon. Agyemang-Prempeh a trusted appointee of His.

The Minister of Energy took the opportunity to announce to Omanhene and the gathering the donation of some transformers, 10, 000 energy saving bulbs, 500 street lights , 200 bags of cement to support the construction of a community stadium. He concluded by entreating all gathered to extend the mandate of His Excellency the President by another 4 years.

Hon. Eric Agyemang-Prempeh, “Ahenbronum Hene” in his acceptance speech entreated all sons and daughters of the Tepa Traditional Area to live in unity and support the development of their town. He expressed his gratitude to the Almighty God and all who had made the programme a success.  He preached against gossip and back biting and rather asked that well meaning kinsmen be given the support to achieve more for the town and the nation at large.

Hon. Agyemang-Prempeh took time to admonish traditional authorities and general public to go an extra mile to ensure that land sold or purchased for any activity is not in a waterway.  Hon. Agyemang-Prempeh also pleaded with Parlaiment to include Chiefs and traditional rulers as members of the disaster committees at the regional and district levels to help check how lands are sold without proper planning and checks.

He further mentioned the dumping of refuse in gutters as one of the main causes of floods and asked that the community desist from that act.

He also pledged that NADMO would do its best with regard to responsiveness to disaster.  Hon. Agyemang-Prempeh also mentioned that from his widows mite he would continue to support the community further more.

The Colorful event was also graced by Nana Ansah Sasaraku, Paramount Chief of Mamfie Traditional area , Major. General Thomas Oppong Peprah ( Chief of Staff , GAF) , Hon. Seth Acheampong (Chairman, Defence and Interior Committee of Parliament), Hon. Simon Osei Mensah ( Ashanti Regional Minister ) , Hon. Titus Glover (Deputy Minister for Transport , Hon. Kwame Osei Prempeh
(MD , GOIL), Brig. Gen. Osei Owusu ( Director- General of Logistics , GAF ), Sammi Awuku, National Organizer- NPP, Lawyer Henry Nana Boakye ; National Youth Organizer-NPP, Hon. Bice Osei Kuffour aka. OBUOR , Hon. Philip Basoah ( MP Kumawu), Mrs. Adelaide Annor Kumi, (Chief Director- Ministry of Interior), Mr. Seji Saji and Mr. Denteh ( both Deputy Director-General of NADMO) as well as other dignitaries.


Comments ( 0 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.
Featured Video