Home   >   Politics   >   Parliament   >   201206
Parliament Approves Two Presidential Nominees For Deputy Ministrial Appointments   
  << Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 0 )     Email    Print
Related Stories
Parliament on Friday approved two Presidential nominees for Deputy Ministerial appointments.

They are, Mr Anthony Gyambiby, Deputy Attorney General and Deputy Minister-designate for Justice, and Mr Kwadwo Owusu-Agyeman, Deputy Minister-designate for Lands and Natural Resources.

Mr Edward Doe Adjaho, First Deputy Speaker put the question for a voice vote and based on the weight of the Majority, he ruled in favour of 'Yes' despite the fact that some members from the Minority said 'No'.

The approval of the two appointees was deferred twice when the House detected some problems with the Curriculum Vitae (CV) of Mr Owusu-Agyeman.

Mr Owusu-Agyeman was asked to re-submit a new CV to correct the errors found on the former to convince the Appointments Committee before approval.

Mr Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu, Minority Leader said with a voice vote, the weight of Yes vote tells that there was a consensus if even others said 'No'.
Source: GNA

Comments ( 0 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.
Featured Video