Home   >   Politics   >   Politics   >   201312
NPP Washington DC Elects New Executives   
  << Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 0 )     Email    Print
Related Stories
The new executives for the NPP USA, Washington DC Chapter have been elected. The election night was a beautiful evening in late December, one of new beginnings and a reawakening to our shared purpose – advancing the vision of the NPP.

Following the guidelines of the National Executive Committee, chapter members were asked to vie for the open executive positions. Applications were accepted in early November 2013, and the presentation of manifesto and vision was completed on November 30, 2013. The publication of the voters register was done on December 2, 2013 and a free, fair and transparent election took place on December 28, 2013.

Subsequent to the successful organization and coordination of the elections, Mr. Joe Anokye, the Co-Electoral Commissioner, performed the swearing in ceremony of the new executives. The outgoing chairman, Mr. Steve Opoku-Kwarteng, congratulated the new executives and assured them of his continuous support. “I have the utmost confidence in the ability of the new executives to contribute to the progress and success of the party,” commented Opoku-Kwarteng.

The new executives are:

· Chairperson Dr. Aaron Adade

· 1st Vice Chairperson Mr. John Nyarko

· 2nd Vice Chairperson Ms. Tina Abrefa-Gyan

· General Secretary Mr. Augustine Agbenazaa

· Treasurer Mr. Felix Ohene-Bediako

· Public Relations Officer Mr. Kobina Eric Nyanteh

· Youth Organizer Mr. Kwame Baa-Gyimah

The new executives want to offer sincere acknowledgements to our chief patron, Dr. Charles Osei Dankwah, for his continuous support; chairman emeritus of NPP USA, Mr. Mohammed Idris, for his guidance, presence and optimism; and, Mr. Augustine Blay for his immense contributions as the Electoral Commissioner. We also acknowledge the hard work of Mr. Kwame Owusu-Ameyaw and Mr. Charles Mantey. Both demonstrated exceptional leadership in vying for open positions as chairperson and 1st vice chairperson respectively, and we look forward to their continued support and dedication to the party in the coming years.

We seize this opportunity to thank all the past executives for the great work done. We stand on the foundation you have built for us, and will excel because of your commitment and contributions. We are proud of all the members and the new enthusiasm following these elections. Great thanks to all.

We have every confidence that the new executives will rise to the challenges in the chapter, hold high the core values of the party, continue to unite all members and be part of the winning team of 2016. For that reason, we wish all the new executives great success.

Happy new year to all!


Kobina Eric Nyanteh

Public Relations Officer
Source: Eric Nyanteh

Comments ( 0 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.
Featured Video