Home   >   Politics   >   Politics   >   202002
NPP Sets Up 2020 Manifesto Committee   
  << Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 1 )     Email    Print
John Boadu
Related Stories
The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has set up a 10-member Manifesto Committee for the 2020 general election.

The committee, which is chaired by the Vice President, Dr Mahamudu Bawumia, includes Mr Alan Kwodwo Kyerematen; Dr Matthew Opoku Prempeh; Mr Ken Offori-Atta; Mrs Elizabeth Ohene; Hajia Alima Mahama; Mr Yofi Grant; Mr Yaw Buaben Asamoa; Mr Kweku Agyeman-Manu and Dr Afriyie Akoto as members.

A statement signed by the General Secretary of the Party, Mr John Boadu, said the committee's mandate included undertaking a holistic review of the party's 2016 manifesto and to engage all relevant stakeholders on the subject with the view to coming out with the NPP's 2020 Manifesto.

“It is the anticipation of the party that the Manifesto Committee would discharge its mandate competently and professionally, and accordingly produce a comprehensive manifesto document that addresses all the legitimate concerns of the Ghanaian people and also meets their aspirations in order to propel the party to yet another resounding electoral victory at the 2020 polls,” it stated.
Source: Daily Graphic

Comments ( 1 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.
Featured Video