Home   >   Showbiz   >   Movies   >   201312

Ghana Movie Awards Tonight!   
  << Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 0 )     Email    Print
Ghana Movie Awards 2013
Related Stories
The annual Ghana Movie Awards (GMA) will come off tonight at the Accra International Conference Centre.

Since its inception in 2010, the GMA has celebrated and honoured the achievements of both actors and actresses and the various stakeholders whose diverse contribution have helped to sustain the industry.

This year will be no exception as some of the actors and actresses whose works are worthy of commendation under the year in review will once again be awarded.

Kwadwo Nkansah (Lil Win), Henry Adofo Asiedu, Jon Germain, Van Vicker and Edward Agyekum are in contention for the Best Actor in Supporting Role.

The Best Actress in a Supporting Role has Lydia Forson, Lisa Nana Yaa Awuku, Rose Mensah, Roselyn Ngissah and Joselyn Dumas.

For the Best Actor in a leading role, John Dumelo, Kofi Adu (Agya Koo), Adjetey Annang, James Gardner and Majid Michel are vying that covetous prize.

The Best Actress in a leading role has Jackie Appiah, Yvonne Okoro, Maame Serwaa, Yvonne Nelson and Sonia Ibrahim as potential winners.

Last year, Nadia Buari and Van Vicker won the Best Actress and Best Actor in a leading role respectively.

During the launch last month, the orgainsers, GP Limited, said that this years awards will be dedicated to the memory of Ghanaian writer, poet and film maker, Kofi Awoonor for his contribution to the arts and creative industry.

Top South African music group Mafikizola, known for the smash hit Khona are expected to perform at tonights show.
Source: Gifty Owusu-Amoah / Graphic Showbiz

Comments ( 0 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.
Featured Video