Home   >   Showbiz   >   General Entertainment   >   201502

FULL LIST - Sarkodie, Daddy Lumba, Samini Others Nominated For Ghana Music Awards   
  << Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 0 )     Email    Print
Related Stories
Nominees for the 2015 edition of the annual Ghana Music Awards  have been announced at an event held at the La Palm Royal Beach Hotel in Accra. 

Dubbed ‘Ignited By Passion’, this year’s nominees announcement which happened on Friday, 27 February 2015 was witnessed by crème de la crème in the entertainment industry – artistes and hundred fans of VGMA selected from various VGMA social media activation.

Sarkodie, Kwabena Kwabena, Edem, R2bees, 4×4, Wiyaala, Efya, Daddy Lumba Stonebwoy, and other musicians had nomination for this year’s awards.

The show, hosted by popular Ghanaian satirist, DKB and TV personality Bella saw some impressive performances from Dark Suburb, Pappy Kojo, Koda and Dancehall sensation, Vybrant Faya.

Check out list of nominees for the 2015 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards below.

Artiste Of The Year
Daddy Lumba


Vodafone Song Of The Year
Seihor – Castro Feat. D-Black
Ne3 Woho B3to Wo – Daddy Lumba
Adonai (Remix) – Sarkodie Feat. Castro
Koene – Edem Feat. Lil Shaker & Ice Queen
Baafira – Stonebowy Feat. Sarkodie
Pooley – Guru
Selfie – VVIP
Iskoki – Samini
Alpha & Omega – Selina Boateng Ft. Uncle Ato
Hymn (Pentecost Soree Nwom) – Evang. Diana Asamoah


Highlife Artiste Of The Year
Bisa K’dei
Daddy Lumba


Reggae/Dancehall Artiste Of The Year
Ras Kuuku


Gospel Album Of The Year
One God – No Tribe
I’m Grateful – Selina Boateng
Jesus Be Too Much – Gifty Osei
Hymn (Pentecost Soree Nwom) – Evang. Diana Asamoah


Songwriter Of The Year
Bisa K’dei – One Of Your Own by Efya Feat. Bisa K’dei
Wiyaala & Melissa va da Spuy – Africa by Wiyaala
Afriyie – I Do by Afriyie
Obrafour – Odasani by Obrafout Feat. M.anifest
Ne3 Woho B3to Wo – Ne3 Woho B3to Wo by Daddy Lumba


Hip-life/Hip-hop Artiste Of The Year
Pappy Kojo
Joey B


Best New Artiste Of The Year


Pappy Kojo


Emelia Arthur


Vybrant Faya


Gospel Artiste Of The Year
No Tribe
Selina Boateng
Gifty Osei
Joe Mettle
Anita Afriyie
Evang. Diana Asamoah


Best Collaboration Of The Year
Koene – Edem Feat. Lil Shaker & Ice Queen
Alpha & Omega – Selina Boateng Feat. Uncle Ato
Baby Dance – 4×4 Feat. Davido
Adonai – Sarkodie Feat. Castro
Seihor – Castro Feat. D-Black
Love Rocks – Sarkodie Feat. Samini
Baafira – Stonebwoy Feat. Sarkodie


Hip-life Song Of The Year
Pooley – Guru
Seihor – Castro Feat. D-Black
Selfie – VVIP
Personal Person – D-Black Feat. Castro
Iskoki – Samini
Adonai (Remix) – Sarkodie Feat. Castro


Album Of The Year
Wiyaala – Wiyaala
Books & Rhymes – Edem
Necessary Evil – Stonebwoy
Re-Vee-Lation –  MzVee
I’m Grateful – Selina Boateng


Record Of The Year
 Tontonti – Afriyie
Tinambaynyi – Wiyaala
Nkwa Abodoo – Koda
One Of Your Own – Efya
Book Of Hiplife – VVIP
Love Rocks – Sarkodie Feat. Samini


Highlife Song Of The Year
Ne3 Woho B3to Wo – Daddy Lumba
Saa – Bisa K’dei
Lobi – R2bees
I Do – Afriyie
Baby Dance – 4×4 Feat. Davido


Afro-Pop Song Of The Year
One Of Your Own – Efya Feat. Bisa K’dei
Koene – Edem Feat. Lil Shaker & Ice Queen
Spanner – Itz Tiffany Feat. Fuse Odg
Killing Me Softly – R2bees Feat. Wizkid
Tinambaynyi – Wiyaala
Dangerous Love –Fuse ODG Feat. Sean Paul


Gospel Song Of The Year
Kyere Me Kwan – Emelian Arthur Feat. OJ & Esther Smith
Yento Nkyia – Gifty Osei
Osabarima – No tribe
Alpha & Omega – Selina Boateng Feat. Uncle Ato
Nkwa Abodoo – Koda
Adehye Mogya – Anita Afriyie
Hymn (Pentecost Soree Nwom) – Evang. Diana Asamoah


Reggae Dancehall Song Of The Year
Show Them Love – Ras Kuuku
Ronaldo – Kaakie
Love Rocks – Sarkodie Feat. Samini
Mampi – Vybrant Faya
Natural Girl – MzVee Feat. Stonebwoy
Baafira – Stonebwoy


Best Male Vocal Performance
Afriyie – I Do
Koda – Nkwa Abodoo
Daddy Lumba – Ne3 Woho B3to Wo
Joe Mettle – Turning Around


Best Female Vocal Performance
Efya – One Of Your Own
Becca – Tell Me
Wiyaala Tinambaynyi
Raquel – I Won’t Cry
Jael Wiafe – Keep On Believing
MzVee – My everything


Hip-Hop Song Of The Year
Realer No –Pappy Kojo Feat. Joey B
Shots On Shots – Sarkodie & Ice Prince
American Passport – E.L Feat. Joey B
Wave – Joey B Feat. Pappy Kojo
The One (Remix) – Edem Feat. Sway
Finish Line (Remix) – Dee Moneey Feat. Ice Price, J Town, M.anifest, Paedae & Reminisce


Best Rapper Of The Year
Sarkodie – Shots On Shots
E.L – American Passport
Guru – Keep Walking
Edem – The One (Remix)


Best Music Video Of The Year
Baby Dance – 4×4 Feat. Ice Prince | Clarence Peters
Move – Becca Feat. Uhuru | Nicky Campus
The One (Remix) – Edem Feat. Sway | Gyo Gyimah
Koene – Edem Feat. Lil Shaker & Ice Queen | Gyo Gyimah
No Shortcut To Heaven – M.anifest Feat. Obrafour | Garth Von Glehn
Setewaa D3nky3 – D-Black | Justin Campus
Adonai (Remix) – Sarkodie Feat. Castro | Nana Asihene


Best Group Of The Year
No Tribe


Producer Of The Year

DJ Breezy | Seihor – Castro Feat. D-Black
Bodo  Stalger | Ne3 Woho B3to Wo – Daddy Lumba
Street Beat | Adonai (Remix) – Sarkodie Feat. D-Black
Magnom | Koene – Edem Feat. Lil Shaker & Ice Queen
Dakay | Baafira – Stonebwoy Feat. Sarkodie
Ball J | Pooley – Guru
DJ Breezy | Selfie – VVIP
George Forest | Hymn (Pentecost Soree Nwon) – Evang. Diana Asamoah
Shadrack Y.| Alpha & Omega – Selina Boateng


African Artiste Of The Year
Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)
AKA (South Africa)
Don Jazzy & The Mavin Group
Patoranking (Nigeria)
Yemi Alade (Nigeria)
Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)


Comments ( 0 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.
Featured Video