Home   >   Showbiz   >   General Entertainment   >   201503

Bolaray Tops Them All At GN Bank Awards 2015   
  << Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 0 )     Email    Print
Bolaray at the GN awards
Affable Broadcaster and Media Entrepreneur Nathan Kwabena Anokye Adisi aka Bola Ray carried the ultimate award at the just ended maiden edition GN Bank Awards held at the Accra International Conference Center on Saturday 21 March 2015.

Bola Ray was the only person to sweep two awards on the night- “Male Radio Presenter of the Year” and the highest award of the scheme “Most Favorite Celebrity of the Year”.

The Starr Drive host and CEO of the EIB Network was nominated in the same category as Abeiku Santana (Ekwanso Dwoodwo - Okay FM), Agyemang Prempeh (Gh Entertainment - Rainbow Radio), Blakk Rasta (Taxi Driver - Hitz FM), Dan Kwaku Yeboah (Peace Power Sports - Peace FM), DJ Saki (Weekend Groove - Ahomka FM), Frankie Taylor (African Express - Fox FM), Patrick Osei Agyeman {Songo}(Fire For Fire - Asempa FM), Kwasi Aboagye (Entertainment Review - Peace FM), Samuel Baah (AM Pluzz - Pluzz FM0).

Overwhelmed with excitement, this was what Bolaray said as his acceptance speech: “I dedicate this to the Almighty God, Jehovah God. To my lovely wife, Dorcas Anokye Adisi. We’ve been through a lot to get here. And also to Dr Kwabena Duffuor and his Wife Mrs. Akosua Duffuor as well as the entire EIB team, especially those at Starr 103.5FM, Mr. and Mrs. Nduom and of course DJ Black my man! Thank you all!”

Other winners on the night were News One Editor Halifax Ansah Addo who won The People’s Choice Entertainment Writer/ Journalist of the year, Shatta Wale, Juliet Ibrahim, Gifty Osei, Halifax Ansah Addo, James Gardiner, Nana Yaa Brefo, Asamoah Gyan, Kojo Frempong, Akumaa Mama Zimbi and Vibrant Faya.

Life Time Achievement Award recipient was David Kotei Poison, the first Ghanaian to win a world boxing title whilst MTN Ghana received the GN Bank Corporate Award. 

Artistes who performed at the event hosted by actor Chris Attoh were Wiyaala, Efya, Raquel, Obaapa Christie, Joyce Blessing, Amakye Dede and Shatta Wale. The official DJs on the night of the first edition of GN Bank Awards were Ghana’s very own DJ Black and UK’s Tim Westwood. Winners of each award takes home a plaque and Gh5000 with the runner up earning Gh1000.

In a nut shell, organizers of the GN Bank Awards lived up to expectation, even though there a few lapses during the event which off course can be pardoned considering the fact that it was the maiden edition. It can only get better.  

GN Bank Awards was organized by Spyder Lee Entertainment and sponsored by GN Bank.

Checkout the fulllist of winners:

Male Musician – Shatta Wale

Female Actor – Juliet Ibrahim

Child Star – Nana Yaa Amoakoaa

Female Musician – Gifty Osei

Movie – Obroni Hiani

Entertainment Journalist/Writer – Halifax Ansah Addo

Male Actor – James Gardiner

Comedian – Baba Spirit

Female TV Personality – Nana Yaa Brefo

Male Sport’s Personality – Asamoah Gyan

Male TV Personality – Kojo Frempong

Male Radio Personality – Bola Ray

Female Radio Personality – Akumaa Mama Zimbi

Song- Mampi (Vibrant Faya)

Favourite Celebrity – Bola Ray

GN Bank Corporate Award -MTN Ghana

Life Time Achievement Award – David Kotei Poison (D. K. Poison)  
Source: Eugene Osafo-Nkansah/Peacefmonline.com/Ghana

Comments ( 0 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.
Featured Video