Home   >   Sports   >   General Sports   >   201910

Normalization Committee Announce Qualified Candidates for Ghana FA positions; Osei Palmer & Others Disqualified   
  << Prev  |  Next >>
Comments ( 1 )     Email    Print
Related Stories

The Normalisation Committee acting as the Elections Committee for the 2019 GFA Presidential and Executive Council elections has received the recommendations of the Vetting Committee.

By their recommendations, the following have passed as candidates for the respective positions:




Amanda Clinton

George Ankoma Mensah

Nana Yaw Amponsah

Kurt Edwin Simeon Okraku

George Afriyie

Frederick Pappoe


Executive Council Members- Premier


Anthony Aubynn

Nana Sarfo Oduro

Mr Albert Commey Aryettey

Mr Frederick Moore

Frederick Acheampong

George Amoakoh


Executive Council Members – Division One


Abdul Karimu Ahmed

Otuo Acheampong Barima Boadu

Kweku Abaka Eyiah

Eric Oppong Yeboah

Ransford Abbey

Justice Boison

Samuel Anim Addo

Gideon Fosu

Mark Addo


Executive Council members – Women


Rosalind Amoh

Edna Quagraine

Evelyn Nsiah Asare

Habiba Atta Forson


RFA Chairpersons:


Ralph Gyambrah                                     – Brong Ahafo

Charles Anton                                – Brong Ahafo

Daniel Agbogah                              – Volta Region

Linford Boadu Asamoah                         – Eastern Region

Nana Kwadwo Budu                                – Eastern Region

Emmanuel Ankamah                              – Greater Accra Region

Samuel Aboabire                                      – Greater Accra Region

Eugene Jacquaye                                      – Greater Accra Region

Albert Nana Arthur                                  – Greater Accra Region

Robert Duncan Otieku                              - Central Region

Daudi Sudugu Yahaya                              – Upper West Region

Hamidu Seidu Bomison                           - Upper West Region

Alhaji Moro Ahmed Baba                     – Upper West Region

Salifu Shaibu Zida                                 – Upper East Region

Mohammed Munkaelu Jnr. Attiah      – Upper East Region

Abu-Alhassan Mahamadu                      – Northern Region

Karimu Umar Farouk                              – Northern Region

Osei Tutu Agyeman                                 – Ashanti Region

Fred Osei                                                    – Western Region

Simon Ehomah                                          - Western Region

James Asiedu Kainyah                             – Western Region

Mark Bismark Owusu                              – Western Region


However the following aspirants were unsuccessful and have been duly informed by the Elections Committee  :


Wilfred Kweku Osei – Aspirant for president

Alhaji Fuseini Mahama – Aspirant for Western Region RFA Chairman

Roy Arthur – Aspirant for Central Region RFA Chairman

Source: kickgh.com

Comments ( 1 ): Post Your Comments >>

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of content. Please report any inappropriate content to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.
Featured Video