Prez Mahama Picks Number One (1) Spot On Ballot Paper

The ruling National Democratic Congress is first on the ballot of the December 2012 elections followed by the GCPP then the main opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP). All seven political parties and the independent candidate contesting in the December Presidential and Parliamentary elections today balloted for their positions on the ballot paper. The Electoral Commission on Thursday cleared seven political parties and the independent candidate to contest the presidential race in the December 7 elections. The governing National Democratic Congress (NDC) is the first on the ballot paper. Below is the order in which they appear on the ballot paper National Democratic Congress (NDC) Great Consolidated Popular Party (GCPP) New Patriotic Party (NPP) Progressive People’s Party (PPP) United Front Party (UFP) People’s National Convention (PNC) Convention People’s Party (CPP) Jacob Osei Yeboah (JOY) Independent