First Batch Of Ministerial Nominess Approved By Parliament

Parliament has approved all the seven Ministerial nominees of President John Mahama who were vetted by the Appointments Committee last week. The Committee which was made up of only the Majority in Parliament due to the boycott of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) MPs submitted the report on the vetting exercise on Tuesday for approval. The nominees include, Hannah Tetteh for the Foreign Affairs Ministry, Seth Tekper, for the Finance Ministry, Alhaji Suleman Amidu, Roads and Highways, Inusah Fusani, Lands and Natural Resources as well as Alhaji Collins Dauda for the Water Resources, Works and Housing Ministry. The rest are Mahama Ayariga for the Information Ministry and Clement Kofi Humado for the Food and Agriculture Ministry. Members of the Minority in Parliament after absenting themselves from the vetting exercise also abstained from the approval process although being present in the House on Tuesday.