Cwesi Oteng, Others for Africa Gospel Music Awards

The Africa Gospel Music Awards (AGMAs) returns this summer. The Great Hall of Queen Mary’s University will on July 6 host the 4th edition. The AGMAs are an annual celebration and recognition of African Gospel music; uniting both current and legendary gospel artists from around the globe. This year’s will feature performances from Cwesi Oteng (Ghana), Tehila Crew (Nigeria), Dena Mwana (DR Congo) Charisma Hanekam (South Africa) Jackie Mugabo (Rwanda/UK) Pappy Messages (DR Congo/UK), PK Boadi (Ghana/UK), Josephine Atanga (Cameroon/USA) Beatrice Muniu (Kenya/UK) Isabella Uzodike (Nigeria/UK), Isaac Frempong (Ghana/UK) Myco Chris (Uganda/UK) and JayEss, with hosts Comedian MC Mark, TV host Praise Asemota and Worship Leader Shola Victor-Sajowa Awards will be presented to individuals and organisations voted for by the public. Four AGMA special awards will also be presented. AGMA 2013 nominations end on 23.59hrs on May 13, 2013. Public voting starts from June 1-30, 2013. Email: [email protected]