Asawasi NDC Elects Branch Executives

The Asawasi Constituency of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has elected new branch officers, with a call on party supporters to work hard to explain government�s policies to the populace. Mr Joseph Salifu Boarle, the Constituency Secretary, said they should all accept to share in the responsibility of �telling the story of the government.� So far, elections have been conducted in 85 out of the 149 branches in the area. Introducing the newly elected nine-member executive of the G-Line Branch, Mr Boarle underlined the need for team work, transparency and accountability. He said they should also do everything possible to strengthen the unity and cohesion of the party and avoid anything likely to create cracks. Mr Gausu Ali was elected the Chairperson, with Mr Yahaya Seidu as Secretary. The rest were: Shaibu Ahmed, Organiser; Mustapha Muftawu, Treasurer; Zeinab Amidu, Women�s Organiser; and Umaru Shakur, Youth Organiser. They would serve for four years. Mr Ali said they would not disappoint their members and that they would help to grow the party