Vote Against Jake, Sir John, Otiko, etc...For Victory In 2016 – Ken Agyapong

Outspoken New Patriotic Party (NPP) Member of Parliament for Assin Central, Kennedy Agyapong is calling on delegates to vote massively against all current executives of the party. According to him, the “inept and dishonest” leadership of the party at the constituency, regional and national levels is to blame for the NPP defeat in the 2012 general elections. Kennedy Agyapong’s advice comes barely 24 hours to the constituency executive elections of the party on Saturday December 13, 2013. Many NPP members are vying for various positions at the constituency,regional and national levels ahead othe party's congress in March 2014. At the national level, Chairman, Jake Obetsebi-Lamptey, General Secretary Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie aka Sir John and National Womens Organizer Otiko Afisa Djaba have all declared their intention to retain their positions. But on Adom FM’s Dwaso Nsem programme Friday, the Assin Central MP said none of the current leadership especially the national executives deserve to retain their position. “We don’t need such incompetent leaders to lead our party in 2016. I will spearhead this campaign and make sure they all go” he stressed. He said “most of the things they did with party funds were so disgusting and if I’m pushed to the wall, I will mention their names”. Ken Agyapong explained that the current executives at the constituency, regional and national levels hoarded motor bikes he personally donated to the party’s campaign team and are now distributing them just to retain their positions. “Let us run the party like a business, if someone is not working well, he or she must be sacked because nobody in the NPP is indispensable”. He urged the delegates to vote for “competent, honest and self dedicated” people to lead the party for a resounding victory in 2016.