The Following Judges Refused Anasí Bribe

Some judges at the superior and lower courts rejected attempts to bribed by Anas Aremeyaw Anas and his Tiger Eye investigation team during the investigation into judicial corruption in Ghana. In all, 34 judges and 146 judicial staff have been named in the scandal.

But Anas Aremeyaw Anas has presented names of some eleven judges who refused to be bribed. “Some even threatened to imprison us for attempting to bribe them,” he said.

On Joy FM, the Managing Editor of the New Crusading Guide, Abdul Malik Kweku Baako, read Anas’ letter to the Chief Justice which contained the list of the honourable judges. Mr Kweku Baako said it is a matter of fairness to celebrate those who were not lured by money and goats.

Below is the roll of the honourable judges:

Justice Kwesi Boakye HC, Wa

Bright Mensah HC, Accra

Constance hometorwu HC, Accra

Georgina mensah HC, Accra

Afia serwaa ASARE HC, Accra

Anthony oppong HC, Accra

Felicia DC, Abeka

Charles Kwesi Acheampong DC, Dodowa

Samuel Quartey DC, Ejiusu

Abdul Abullaih DC, Tuobudom

Bright Ajosagi DC,