Afriyie, Five Others Secure GFA Executive Committee Seats

 The Ghana Football Association (GFA) on Tuesday, held elections for representatives of the premier league clubs for its Executive Committee.

The election, saw six individuals gaining entry into the Executive Committee of the GFA, with Mr. George Afriyie securing 11 votes - the highest to retain his seat on the committee in an election held at the GFA Secretariat.

Mr. Albert Commey of Aduana Stars and Mr Delali Eric Senaye of Inter Allies secured 10 and 11 votes respectively to pick their seats on the committee.

Mr. Samuel Opoku Nti, General Manager of Asante Kotoko and Board Member of Accra Hearts of Oak, Mr. Frank Nwokolo Nelson had nine and eight votes respectively to secure their seats.

Mr. Benjamin Nanabanyin Eyison of Sekondi Hasaacas also had nine votes to make it into the next Executive Committee.

Mr. Kudjo Fianoo of Ashantigold and Brong Ahafo United's Kofi Manu were the biggest casualties with five votes each and failed to make it to the committee, whilst Mr. Emmanuel Larbi Amoah (Medeama SC) had four votes and Frederick Acheampong (New Edubiase) with (6) votes also failed to make it to the committee.