AFCON Groups Draw For October 19

All 16 qualified sides will be divided into four groups of four teams next month.

Ghana will know their group opponents for the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations on October 19.

The Black Stars rounded up the qualifiers as Group H winners on Saturday despite a 1-1 home stalemate with Rwanda.

Ghana join hosts Gabon as well as Algeria, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cote d’Ivoire, DR Congo and Egypt for the draw slated for Libreville.

Guinea Bissau, Mali, Morocco, Senegal, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda and Zimbabwe make up the remaining teams.

Conspicuously missing out are Nigeria, South Africa, Zambia and Cape Verde.

Uganda are set to make a return to the Afcon after a 39-year absence, while Guinea-Bissau will make a first-ever appearance.

Gabon 2017, which runs between January 14 and February 5, will be Ghana's 21st appearance at the continental showpiece.