10 Disqualified Presidential Candidates Resubmit Forms

Ten (10) out of the thirteen (13) disqualified presidential candidates have resubmitted their nomination forms to the Electoral Commission (EC).

This means the other three presidential candidates namely: Thomas N. Ward Brew [DPP], Richard Nixon Tetteh [UDSP] Kwabena Adjei [RPD] are automatically disqualified since they were not able to meet the Supreme Court's deadline of 5pm, Tuesday November 8.

The parties who successfully submitted their forms include: Akua Donkor — GFP, Kofi akpaloo — IPP, Nana Agyenim Boateng — UFP, Papa Kwesi Nduom — PPP, Hassan Ayariga — APC, Edward Mahama — PNC, Nana Konadu — NDP, Henry Lartey —-GCPP, Asiedu Walker — Independent Candidate, and Akwasi Addai Odike–UPP.

On Monday, the Supreme Court (SC) ruled in favour of the PPP again; ordering the commission to allow all 13 presidential aspirants to correct the errors on their forms.

Per the Supreme Court ruling, the EC was to extend the nomination period to 5pm, Tuesday November 8, 2016.