Nana Addo Names Regional Ministers And Deputies Today

Barring any last minute changes, President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo will later today announce ministers and deputies for the ten administrative regions of the country has gathered.

January 20, 2017 initially scheduled to unveil the ministers and deputies of other ministries was rescheduled due to the president’s compacted official duties.

Names like Member of Parliament for Lawra Anthony Abayifa Karbo, National Youth Organizer of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) Sammy Awuku, Former Northern Regional Secretary of the NPP Dr Clifford Braimah, Lawyer Godfred Dame and Lawyer Yaw Buabeng Asamoah are expected to make it to this list.

Others include; Irene Naa Toshie Addo, Kojo Oppong-Nkrumah and Perry Okudjeto, George Andah, Daniel Titus Glover, Kojo Ace Ankomah, Nana Ama Dokua Asiamah-Adjei

So far, 36 persons have been nominated for various ministerial portfolios including the following;

Frema Opare – Chief Of Staff
Deputy: Asenso Boakye & Abu Jinapo

Boakye Agyarko – Energy Ministry

Alan Kwadwo Kyeremateng – Trade and Industry Ministry

Henry Kokofu – Lands, Forestry and Natural Resources Ministry

Mustapha Hamid – Information Ministry

Cecilia Dapaah – Transport Ministry

Joe Ghartey – Port And Harbour Ministry

Dominic Nitiwul – Defence Ministry

Asiamah – Youth And Sports Ministry

Ambrose Dery – Interior Ministry

Hajia Alima Mahama – Local Government And Rural Development Ministry

Matthew Opoku Prempeh – Education Ministry

Otiko Djaba – Gender Ministry

Osafo Maafo – Senior Minister

Ken Ofori Atta – Finance Ministry

Gloria Akufo – Attorney General

Ursula Owusu – Communications Ministry

Nana Asante Bediatuo – Executive Secretary To President

Shirley Ayorkor Botchway – Foreign Affairs

Owusu Afriyie Akoto – Agriculture Ministry

Kan Dapaah – National Security Minister

Kwaku Agyemang-Manu – Minister Of Health