Ten cyclists named for ECOWAS Cycling Tour

The Ghana Cycling Association (GCA) has selected 10 highly ranked cyclists to commence preparations for the first edition of ECOWAS International Cycling Tour. Out of the 10 selected cyclists, six will participate in the 334-kilometre Accra-Lagos tour, from November 19-22, 2009. According to information gathered by GNA Sports, the cyclists were selected from the recent National Cycling Championship, in Accra. The selected cyclists are: Samuel Anim (Young Stars), Francis Tetteh (City Migro), Isaac Odonkor (All Stars), Ali Ashi (Gutten), Proper Agbo (City Migro) and Kofi Yesu Newton (Nippon) all from the Greater Accra. The rest are: Joseph Kudakpor (Dome Squad), Rudolf Mensah (City Migro), Randolf Philip (Nippon) and Nuru A. (Young Stars) also from Greater Accra. The six selected cyclists will leave Accra for Lagos for the commencement of the tour alongside four officials.