NPP Diaspora Youth Organisers Congratulate President Akufo-Addo

Diaspora Youth Organisers of the New Patriotic Party wish  to congratulate His Excellency, President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo for his role in restoring peace in Dagbon and overseeing a successful enskinment  of the new Yaa-Naa, Naa Abubakari Mahama II, King of Dagbon.  

We appreciate that the path taken to realise this great feat has not been an easy task but by virtue of your sterling leadership and compassion,  the people of Ghana celebrate with you today. We are proud of your genuine interest in always solving conflicts diplomatically; a legacy that will live on forever. 

This long path began with the formation, in 2003, of the Committee of Eminent Chiefs by President Agyekum Kufuor, himself a man engrossed in royalty. To the Nayiri, Yagbonwura and Otumfuo the Asantehene; the Youth of Ghana are proud of you for displaying excellent tenacity and unwavering focus to broker such a historic peaceful deal that has brought joy to the people of Ghana. 

If any of our generation doubted the relevance of traditional leadership there lies their answer. Your commitment to your task further illuminated that we cannot be separated in interest or divided in purpose. We stand together until the end.

To the people of Dagbon especially the Youth; we believe that unity and victory are synonymous hence we join the rest of the nation to celebrate with you and we are grateful to you for ensuring our generation actualise a dream of peace.

We wish the great King, Naa Abubakari Mahama II, long live and prosperity. May your reign be one of a kind; one that will bond us together and promote the youth to achieve their ultimate best.

Long live Ya-Na
Long live HE Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo
Long live Ghana


NPP Diaspora Youth Organisers

Richard Gyamfi - NPP UK
Boakye-Yiadom Emml Oppong - NPP Germany 
Aaron Appiah - NPP Netherlands 
Godfred Obeng - NPP Finland
Tony Appiagyei Mensah - NPP Italy
Edward K. Adade - NPP USA
Prince Akyereko - NPP Canada 
Kingsley Boakye-Nkrumah - NPP Norway
Bright Appiah - NPP Austra
Joseph ANTWI- NPP France
Robert Agyemang Dua - NPP Belgium 
Yeboah Constace - NPP Japan
Alexander Oppong -NPP Spain