Speaker Refers President’s Nomination To Appointments Committee

The Speaker of Parliament, Right Hon. Joyce Bamford Addo, has referred President Mills’ nominees for ministerial appointments to the Appointments Committee of Parliament for vetting. The Speaker made the referral after she had read a letter received from President Mills on the nominations to members of the house. The nominees for ministerial appointments are: Mr Martin Amidu – Ministry of Interior, Hon John Tia – Information, Hon E.T. Mensah – Employment and Social Welfare, Hon Alban Bagbin – Water Resources, Works and Housing, Hon John Gyetua – Minister of State office of the President and Mr Moses Mabingba – Northern Region. The Deputy Ministers of State Designate are: Mr Mahama Ayariga – Ministry of Trade and Industry and Hon Inusah Fuseini – Ministry of Energy.