Coronavirus 'Partial' Lockdown: Areas To Be Affected

President Akufo-Addo on Friday announced a partial lockdown in some selected areas in the country following the outbreak of the Coronavirus.

Areas include Accra, Tema, Kasoa and Kumasi.

This will take effect on Monday, 30th March 2020 at 1 am.

Speaking in a 4th nationwide broadcast, Friday, the President said: “We have succeeded in halting any more importations of the virus into our country, and I think the overwhelming majority of you for adhering to the good hygiene and social distancing protocols announced in my first broadcast to you”.

"If we act now purposefully we have a chance of preventing the escalation of our numbers…effective 1 am, 30th March 2020, I've imposed...restrictions on movement of persons in the Greater Accra Metropolitan Area (GAMA, which includes Awutu Senya East), and the Greater Kumasi Metropolitan area and contiguous districts for a period of two weeks subject to review," he added.

Below are specific areas to be affected