CPP Swears-In New National Executive

The newly elected national officers of the Convention People’s Party (CPP) would be sworn into office on Wednesday at the CPP headquarters Asylum Down in Accra. A statement issued in Accra by Mr William Dowokpor, the Director Communications, said Mr Ladi Nylander, Out-going National Chairman and Leader, would hand-over the baton of leadership of the party to Ms Samia Yaaba Nkrumah, National Chairman-elect to lead the party for the next four years. Other elected officers to be sworn into office are Mrs Susan Adu Amankwah, First Vice Chairman Ms Rodaline Imoro-Ayarna, Second Vice Chairman, Mr Oteng Anane, Third Vice Chairman and Mr Seth Gomnah, National Treasurer. The rest are Mr Ivor Kobina Greenstreet, General Secretary, Mr Abu Forgor, National Organiser, Ms Mary Ankomah Boakye Boateng, National Women’s Organiser and Mr Mohammed Murtala Ahmed, National Youth Organiser.